My long, snowy walk took me through Beacon Hill Park. I wandered along all the paths beside the ponds, until I began to feel the cold.

snowday_part3_1

View of the Legislature Buildings on my way to the park.

snowday_part3_2

Entering Beacon Hill Park from Douglas Street. The Garry Oak meadow is an outline of lacy texture against the snow sky.

snowday_part3_3

snowday_part3_5

snowday_part3_6

snowday_part3_7

View to the stone bridge. I love the subtle shades of green, yellow and blue amongst the grey and white.

snowday_part3_8

snowday_part3_9

Autumn leaves which never fell.

snowday_part3_10

A small iron bridge over a tiny stream.

snowday_part3_11

Walking back home to Chinatown in the snowy dusk light. The trees which line Government Street are now illuminated with red and pink lights for Valentine’s Day.

