Finally the reveal of a new baby’s hat I made a while ago. Couldn’t reveal it until the family received it and couldn’t send it until I finished the other part of the gift: one of my weird bunnies. I’m particularly pleased with this one, altho the felted flower embellishment looks more to me like a cross section of a tropical fruit than a flower! The second photo is a little felted flower pin I made this week. It’s was a gift for my favourite gal at the bank. She’s moving to another branch in another city to be closer to family. She is truly gifted in customer service and made a true effort to connect to her customers. I love making connections with people. Not just my close friends and family, but the people I meet and interact with in my neighbourhood, in my city, in the world. Even a smile or friendly word in passing with a stranger can hold a weighty amount of joy.

Super soft alpaca for this little hat.

Needle felted wool roving and cultured pearls.

